Hockey NT


  • Sectors Private
  • Founded Since 1949

Company Description

The Northern Territory Hockey Association was formed in Darwin during 1948 and commenced it’s competition during the wet season of 1949/50.

Hockey continued to grow through the 1950’s and 60’s and more clubs joined the competition during this period.

In 1981 a major step was taken to form the Darwin Hockey Association and this allowed the Northern Territory Hockey Association to become the state body, controlling hockey in Gove, Darwin and Alice Springs.